Bangalore News Network
Advertise With BNN
About Us
Bangalore News Network
Industry & Commerce
Social Service
Fashion & Entertainment
Other News
Trending News
List All News
Request News Coverage

250 plus colleges across 28 cities to compete for the national championship of Red Bull Campus Cricket 2018

The city rounds of the much-awaited global cricket tournament will kick off in India on Monday, March 12 ** RBCC adds 2 new cities in India – Mysore & Raipur ** RBCC Alumni includes renowned names in Indian Cricket like KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Shradul Thakur, Manan Vohra, Siddhesh Lad, Himanshu Rana, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Anukul Roy, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ricky Bhui
Bangalore | Written by: BNN Team | Updated: 08-03-2018 | Views: 533
Launches - Shanvi Srivastava unveils Bosch & Finis ...
Others - Bangalore Toastmasters Club Celebrates Womens Day
Launches - Van Heusen unveils Jacqueline Fernandez a ...

After a spectacular season in 2017, Red Bull Campus Cricket returns to bowl over budding cricketers in the country. Taking the competition up one more notch, the global T20 college cricket tournament has added two new cities to its roster and will witness the highest participation ever over 250 plus colleges across 28 cities.
Taking place from March 12 to the second week of April, the Red Bull Campus Cricket city qualifiers will start simultaneously in Indore, Dehradun & Kochi. Followed by Mumbai, Baroda, Ahmedabad, Pune, Nagpur and Goa in the West; along with Jalandhar, Delhi, Jaipur, Jammu, Chandigarh and Lucknow in the North; Chennai, Bangalore, Coimbatore, Hyderabad Mysore and Vizag in South; and Kolkata, Raipur, Guwahati, Ranchi, Bhubaneshwar, Patna, Jamshedpur in the East. 
The winning college from each city will then proceed to the zonal/regional finals in April. The top two teams from each zone will then compete in the National finals, where the teams will play in the knockout rounds of quarterfinals, semifinals and finals respectively. The National winner will then represent India in the Red Bull Campus Cricket World Series Championship 2018. Past winners from India that have gone on to represent the country at the World Championships are Rizvi College, Mumbai; DAV College, Chandigarh; Swami Shraddhanand College, Delhi; and MMC College, Pune.
Red Bull Campus Cricket is the only global T20 cricket tournament for university cricket teams, serving as an international platform for young and budding cricketers to showcase their talent and hone their skills. The tournament is now in its seventh year. Beyond 22 Yards is a video series that is inspired by stories in cricket, starting from the essentials of the bat and the ball, all the way to the highs of participating in an international tournament that becomes a dream come true for one college team from Pune, Maharashtra.

About Us
Advertise With Us
Feedback / Contact Us
Industry & Commerce
Fashion & Entertainment
Copyright Policy
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Bangalore News Network
Send Your Feedback Here
Copyright © 2003 Bangalore News Network.
Software by Probiz IT & ITES